My Belly, and a rare “Diva” Moment…

Hey there! Sooo… I was having a rare “Diva” moment this morning, and decided to rock my “R&B Divas: Los Angeles” shirt! Lol!

Diva_25weeks

I actually won that shirt at work for getting “Honorable Mention in our costume contest. I was an oven… with a bun (aka baby Ethan) cooking in me. Haha!!

ME

Annndddd here’s a side picture of my ever-growing belly… wowzers! Happy 25 weeks!

25weeks

And now for some “preggo” updates…

Here’s what Baby Ethan has been up to this week:
He’s beginning to make some breathing movements, though there’s no air in his lungs. His senses are developing fast. Around this stage, fetal brain scans show that babies respond to touch and light!

Weight gained: Not sure actually, but will check on it at my next ob/gyn appointment. So far, so good though… or at least my doctor hasn’t mentioned that there was any cause for concern.

Workouts: I actually fit in one pre-natal lean/lower body barre workout a few days ago. First workout in like months! Sooo not me (re: this lack of energy/desire to exercise that I’ve had), but the workout felt great! I’ll take that as a good sign. 🙂

Symptoms: Fairly low-key this week:
• Some lower belly pain.
• Still at least 3-5 trips to the bathroom per night…

Movement: YES! All the time, but moreso in the early mornings, and after I drink a cold glass of water… and since I drink water ALL the time (lol), the movements are pretty frequent.

Food Aversions: Still no coffee for me… I can now stand to smell it but I have no desire to drink it (hot or cold). I guess that’s not a bad thing though. I also can only stand to eat hard-boiled eggs… the thought of them scrambled or poached makes me feel super queasy.

Food Cravings: Not too much this week… I think my appetite decreased a bit, which is weird. I still eat enough, but haven’t had any major cravings this week. I did crave a salad on Monday – and I fulfilled that craving at Sweet Green – man, that place is pure heaven for veggie lovers! Then, oddly enough I really wanted a nice big, cheeseburger on Wednesday, so I had that as well. I tell you this kid is all about the meat and veggies!!

Sleep: I don’t have much trouble falling asleep, but I’m finding that I wake up a lot more often now. Usually it’s either to use the bathroom or because I’m uncomfortable and need to switch sides.

Stretch marks? None! I do have the linea nigrea though, which is ok by me and hubby!

Miss Anything? Most of the same… running, sleeping on my belly, being able to eat what I want without feeling the need to research if it’s safe first (lol). But honestly, I’ve been feeling so blessed about everything that these are all really miniscule, in comparison. I’m so grateful to God that this pregnancy is continuing to go well.

Fun and/or Interesting Things from the Week: Not too much but I’ve been feeling like my belly is growing like Crazy… and then I realize I still have a good 15 weeks ahead of me. Yikes!

Belly Button in or out? Definitely out. You can even see it through my shirt!

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Definitely happy the majority of the time! I get a little perturbed trying to find affordable daycare though, but I’m researching like crazy and starting to get more potential options. It’s insane that daycare for infants costs more than college tuition these days.

New Baby Items: Not much yet, but we’ve officially registered at Toys R’ Us and Target, and we may pick up some baby bedding tonight! Can’t wait to share our baby room theme, when we start getting things set up!

Looking Forward To: Getting our baby furniture, and helping any way that I can for my two baby showers that will be coming up in December. Yay! Not looking forward to the hubby having to go away for a business trip next week though… it’ll be the longest we’ve ever been apart since being married. **sad face** It’s only for 5 days though, so no complaints. Plus, the good thing is, my twin sister has agreed to stay with me while he’s away. YAY for sister time!!! Should be lots of fun. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Belly, and a rare “Diva” Moment…

Leave a Reply

