23 (almost 24) Week Preggo Update

Baby Bump

How far along? 23 weeks (but 24 weeks is only 2 days away!!)

Baby’s size? Eggplant – about 10.5 to 11.38 inches in length and weights just over a pound.

Total weight gain/loss: About 12 pounds (one pound up from last week!)

Stretch marks? Nope (and let’s hope & pray it stays that way!)

Sleep: Sleep has been a bit rough these past few days actually… the frequent trips to the bathroom throughout the night are now making me feel as if I barely slept. Weird, since it didn’t affect me much last week. I’m still pretty good once I get my large cup of OJ though!

Best moment this week: Finalizing a few baby shower plans, and officially registering for two prenatal classes at the hospital where I will deliver! One class is just a tour of their labor & delivery center, and the other details childbirth steps (everything from vaginal births to C-sections).

Miss Anything? Pretty much missing the same things as last week… I miss sleeping on my stomach, running and basically feeling like myself again. Lol.

Movement: Yes, lots of movement especially in the early mornings and late evenings. Although it can be pretty jarring and it does catch me offguard at times, I love it – it’s very reassuring to feel him moving about. 🙂

Food cravings: Nothing specific again. I never know what I want to eat… sooo not like me. Lol. I still enjoy crunchy foods though – namely chicken wings and veggies!

Anything making you queasy or sick: I had the occasional random stomach aches this week, and the taste of my toothpaste made me quite queasy this morning, but not much other than that.

Gender: BOY! Yay!!!

Labor Signs: None

Symptoms: Occasional “off” or rumbling stomach, sore back, a little heartburn, and lack of appetite this week. Perhaps my little man is just settling in a bit, because last week it seemed like he was going through a growth spurt (i.e. Increased Appetite).

Belly Button in or out? Most definitely OUT! This is a first… I’ve always been an “innie.”

Wedding rings on or off? On.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy! Can’t wait to get to the 3rd Trimester at 27 weeks, so we’ll be in the home stretch.

Looking forward to: Two baby showers in December! One that my sister is helping me plan for friends and my church family and the other my mom is planning for mostly our families!

Annndddd here’s a sneak peek of an improptu pregnancy photo shoot pic that the hubby and I took, at a nearby park! My twin sis was the photographer – thank goodness for camera phones! Lol!

SneakPeek

So, what’s going on in your world?? Fill me in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

