Finally Friday…

So, when I woke up this morning, thinking about what to write on my blog naturally 😉 …all I could think was it’s FINALLY FRIDAY! Hence the title… So creative I am. Then another thought came to mind, it’s FINALLY summer time! For lovers of the warm weather, like myself, it’s high time to relish in every joy and second of this wonderful season! Sooo… one of the things that I absolutely LOVE during the summer, are the summer movies!

Yep, I’m jumping right into a list of my Top 5 Summer Movies of All Time…

1) FERRIS BUELLER’S DAY OFF
RELEASE DATE: JUNE 13, 1986

If you’re too young to have experienced the Sheer Awesomeness that is this movie, please do yourself a favor and rent it one weekend. You won’t regret it!

2) DON’T TELL MOM THE BABYSITTER’S DEAD
RELEASE DATE: JUNE 7, 1991

Please tell me I’m not the only one who could’ve watched this movie over and over and never got sick of it. Anyone… anyone? Such classic moments that I sooo wanted to repeat on my own, when I was a teen…

Namely, this idea… Genius!

I know… I know. Lol

3) THE LION KING
RELEASE DATE: JUNE 15, 1994

Ok, ok… I know what you’re thinking. A cartoon movie, Koryn?? But YES, it is such a classic and I may or may not have actually bought the soundtrack when this movie came out, and memorized almost every song by heart. Gotta love good ole Simba!

4) CLUELESS
RELEASE DATE: JULY 19, 1995

Had. To. Include. This. Movie. Who doesn’t STILL love this movie and all the take-away lines?! It’s ok if you rather not admit it… the secret is safe with me. 😉

So so vain, yet so fun watch!

5) THE DARK KNIGHT
RELEASE DATE: JULY 18, 2008

This was last but certainly not least…anytime you can keep me completely engaged in a movie for THAT LONG, you have def. got a winner! And Heath Ledger’s performance as the Joker… standing ovation WORTHY!

No pun intended!

So, that’s all folks! Happy Friday!

What are some of your top summer movies of all time?

Looking forward to catching any particular movies this summer?

11 thoughts on “Finally Friday…

    • Yep, I think these are def. some seriously feel-good movies… good to know I’m not alone in my thinking. 🙂 Wow, you haven’t seen “Dark Knight”? Def. check it out whenever you have time… I will warn you that it is a bit long (maybe 3 hours), but it’s creepily good. You won’t be disappointed! 🙂

  1. I love love The Lion King and Clueless! When my sister and I were younger, every weekend we went to the video store in town. We always rented Clueless. Our parents would actually tell us no sometimes. I am so surprised that the Video Place did not give us the movie because seriously we always rented it and knew exactly where it was in the store!!!!!

    My summer kicked off with the Fast and Furious PART 6!!! I love the FF Series!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

