Monday ABC’s…

Wake Up folks!!! It’s Monday again and I’m feeling like sticking to the basics! …And it doesn’t get any more basic than your ABC’s. 😉 So, I decided to join the link party going on – thanks Ashley for the inspiration!

A. Attached or Single? So attached! Can’t get enough of this guy!

JoeandI

B. Best Friend? Next to the hubby, that would be my twin sis. No surprise there! 😉

Kareema

C. Cake or pie? Cake. Not too big of fan of pies, unless it’s apple pie.

D. Day of choice? Friday! It’s the start of the weekend and our date night!

E. Essential Item? My cell phone.

F. Favorite color? Pink!

G. Gummy bears or worms? Neither, but if I must choose, I’d go with gummy bears. They’re more fun to eat!

H. Home town? New Jersey – the northern part (only a PATH train away from NYC).

I. Favorite Indulgence? French fries… with lots of ketchup! God bless the crispy, fried potato! No shame here… everything in moderation. 😉

J. January or July? Would someone really choose January over July?? Um, not me! Warm weather over cold weather any day!

K. Kids? Love them! Can’t wait to have my own!

L. Life isn’t complete without? God first, and then my family! They make life worth living!

M. Marriage date? December 1, 2012

N. Number of brothers/sisters? 1 younger brother and 1 younger twin sister

O. Oranges or Apples? Apples… specifically juicy, green apples!

P. Phobias? Bees. The one nemesis of summer… bees completely creep me out!

Q. Quotes? I absolutely love really good quotes! Running quotes, life quotes, you name it!

R. Reasons to smile? Life, health, strength, family and friends… more than enough reasons to smile! 🙂

S. Season of choice? Spring or summer!!

T. Tag 2 People.
1. Brooke @ Running in Heels
2. Charlotte @ Commitness to Fitness

U. Unknown fact about me? This may be a bit of a TMI but my little unknown fact is I’ve never had to shave my legs… they’ve always been smooth and completely hair-less. Must be the genes – thanks mom and dad!!

V. Vegetable? Spinach!

W. Worst habit? Procrastinating… ugh!

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? Not sure if I understand the question, but I’ll go with X-ray. That would be pretty cool to have that done.

Y. Your favorite food? Wow, really could never choose just one. However, at the moment, it would have to be a really good green salad with fresh tomatoes, corn, green & red peppers, and some protein (either grilled/warm chicken or salmon). Really digging fresh salads this summer!

Z. Zodiac sign? Sagitarius!

10 thoughts on “Monday ABC’s…

    • Yep, saves so much time! Def. feel very fortunate/blessed re: that. 😉 Don’t get me wrong though… if I ever start to see even a bit of hair, I’d get right on the shaving track.

  1. Woo! Thanks for the tag!! And yay northern NJ!! (I’m from montclair, have we made that connection yet? i’m SURE we have but i’m drawing a blank for some reason) anyways, i cant wait to fill this out, what fun!! (and ps i love your outfit in that first photo- its a really great pic of the two of you. so sweet!)

    • Ha, that’s Awesome! I don’t recall us making the northerm NJ connection yet either so maybe we haven’t, but wow – so cool. I have cousins that graduated from Montclair State U.! Thanks also for the photo comment – believe it or not, I was trying desperately not to trip over myself at the time. Our photographer somehow still managed to capture a great shot though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

