Running Survey Completion and Family Fun!

I don’t know about you all, but this girl is super Excited that today is Friday and the weekend is finally upon us!

YAY!!!!!!

Annndddd that’s not just because I’m psyched to share the completion of this running surveyok, well maybe just a little.

Teehee!

Sooo… let’s get back to that survey! 😉

#8. Would you rather run on the right side of the road during a race or the left?

I don’t really have a preference here. I just rather run on whatever side has the least amount of people directly in front of me. Not that I mind running in groups… but I guess I kind of do. I’m weird… I just like knowing I can pick up my pace or slow down my pace having to do the least amount of maneuvering through people as humanly possible!

Need I say more?

#9. Would you rather shower and take a nap after a long run/race or shower and be productive?

After a long run/race, I def. rather shower and be productive… IF by productive, you mean going out to eat a very good/tasty meal as soon as hunger strikes! Yep, I’d say that’s pretty productive. 😉

#10. Run with your significant other or your friends?

Love this question! I must say that I’m very blessed to be able to do both since my hubby is my best friend, and my FAVE running partner. Can’t wait to do our first 10K together later this year!

MeandJoe

So, why else am I excited for the weekend?? Well, my mom and dad are driving up to spend time with us for Father’s Day weekend! We’ve been planning it for some time now, and I can’t wait for them to get here on Saturday! We’re even going to do a Jazz Brunch in DC at a great restaurant called Georgia Brown’s on Sunday. So I’m really looking forward to some good, quality time with my family! Really doesn’t get much better than that!

How are you celebrating Father’s Day?

Anyone else want to take a stab at the running survey questions?

4 thoughts on “Running Survey Completion and Family Fun!

  1. Ahh i love the shirley temple gif!! have a great time with your parents this weekend! I’m getting dinner with my dad on sunday. and i’m with you on the being productive after a good run- and by being productive i also mean eating something yummy 🙂 have a great weekend!

Leave a comment