Monday Workout Recap!

So, I actually had a pretty restful weekend, but I sure gave my debit card a bit of a workout…

I may be having slight buyer’s remorse as I type right now…ya know when you actually tally up the damage but, in my defense, a few essentials were definitely needed for the spring/summer months that are finally here!!! The goal was to get a pair of sandals, flip flops, a pair of jeans, brown khaki pants, and sundresses. And although I will admit that I’m very much a girly girl, I do not love spending my entire day at the mall. I have my goal in mind, I hit the stores that can help me achieve “said goal,” and I’m done! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Even better, I dragged the hubby agreed to accompany me in my mall adventures – both Saturday, and Sunday after church. And of course he loved how I tried on everything a few things at the mall, and asked for his opinion on them – thanks hubby! I soooo owe you one… or two, or three! ๐Ÿ™‚

.00000000MEandHubby

All, in all, I did get some great things, so my mission was accomplished! And for those who may be wondering, I actually did get a real work-out in this morning… I’m on week 4 of of my speed training plan and feeling great, so far! I’m also keeping up with eating clean, for the most part, so will have more fruit-infused water, greek yogurt and fresh fruit this week! I think it’s definitely helping and I can tell because whenever I indulge (even a little) like I did yesterday, I’m full for the rest of the day. I made the mistake of having a chicken cheesesteak and fries yesterday afternoon, and could barely eat anything else for the rest of the day. Ah, no fun folks!! Now, the iced green tea latte I had yesterday however… now, that was DIVINE! Everything in moderation. ๐Ÿ˜‰

.00000000GreenTea

Are you a mall-shopper? Love it or dread it?

Training for any races, or just to increase speed? How far along are you?

8 thoughts on “Monday Workout Recap!

  1. I am so like you with the shopping! Thankfully it has been quite a while since i have been to the mall…although I am due for a trip since I have a gift card I need to spend for VS!

    • Yep, it had been a while for me too. If I could shop for everything online exclusively (and could guarantee everything fit perfectly), I probably would. Lol. And yay for gift cards – always worth the trip! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I know exactly what you mean! i needed some summer stuff too and I bought it last weekend and this weekend- and even though I’m obsessed with all my purchases, im looking at my credit card statement and groaning. i did manage to stay on budget, but for someone who gets a high when they transfer money from checking into savings, seeing that money fly out the window isn’t my favorite thing. oh well, it was worth it ๐Ÿ™‚ enjoy the rest of your monday!

  3. I am a mall-shopper, but I’m like you – I usually have a goal in mind and want to get it done and onto the rest of my day. What a great hubs to go along and offer his opinion ๐Ÿ™‚ I am training for a potential Warrier run…should be interesting!

    • Cool, and yes shopping goals makes for a happier wallet afterwards! ๐Ÿ˜‰ A warrior run does sound interesing and fun! Are they anything like spartan races? Best wishes to you!

  4. I love shopping but the mall overwhelms me sometimes, I usually like to get-in and get-out, too! I’m glad your hubby went with you, I love having someone there to give me an opinon! That green tea latte looks amazing, I miss Starbucks so much! Have a great start to the week ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Yea, nothing like having a shopping buddy to get much needed second opinions! My hubby was such a great sport about it. ๐Ÿ™‚ And wow, there’s no Starbucks in Australia?! I would def. have a little withdrawal, lol. Have a great week as well!

Leave a Reply

