What I Ate Wednesday – The Highlights

.01Inspire

So, this morning’s run was duly inspired by Brooke’s post yesterday – thanks Brooke! I hit the treadmill at around 5 AM with those words in mind and it kept me going…

.0MorningCardio

And now, I’m halfway through week 3 of my 9-week speedwork training schedule! YAY! Then, afterwards, my breakfast looked like this…

.0MorningBreakfast

Fruit-infused water and a Clif bar… Breakfast of champs, folks! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And if you will notice, I have finally discovered the awesomeness that is fruit-infused water! Just insert your fuit of choice (in my case, lemon and lime slices) into a good ‘ole Mason Jar, or your container of choice. Then, fill it with water and let it marinate overnight, and voila – You have yummy All Natural fruit flavored water! I will warn though that the taste was a bit tart/acidic, so I’m still playing around with which fruit combos I like best. I think I’ll try orange slices and lemon slices next….mmmmm!

.0InfusedWater

So, let’s jump into What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday!! First, I gotta apologize as my eats have been pretty boring – i.e. very similar to last week’s eats, although I did have my morning oatmeal. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, I thought I’d spare you and just give you the highlights of my meals! For starters, my salad for lunch was the BEST ever… Organic Cranberry Walnut salad with organic raspberry vinaigrette (not pictured)! And at just 230 calories, these ready-made salads (purchased at the local grocery store) have become a new fave with my lunch!

.0Salad

Then, dinner was easy to make, simple and Delicous… baked lemon garlic tilapia and steamed asparagus, corn, carrots and green beans!

.0Dinner

So, there you have it folks! Happy Wednesday!

What was your fave meal(s) this week?

What’s your fave inspirational quotes to keep you motivated, while running or exercising?

8 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday – The Highlights

  1. Oh, those sound good! Yes fruit infused water is the best! My mom just texted me a pic of hers – strawberries, orange, fresh mint leaves and water! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love that mason jar idea, thanks for that ๐Ÿ™‚ Your tilapia looks great! I have been loving shrimp lately…and sweet potatoes with any meal ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

