Finish Strong Friday!

Wow, what a week it has been! Between studying, working on increasing my speed in running, working, blogging and spending as much quality time with God and the super Amazing hubby He’s blessed me with, I am swamped and sooo ready to “finish strong” all at the same time! I can’t say thanks enough to my new blog family & friends for all of the support, well wishes and encouragement given to me this week! You guys sure know how to make me little ‘ole me feel special. 🙂 And THEN, on top of that, I was nominated for a Liebster Award this week! Thanks Charlotte!!!

Yes, I’m excited MUCH!! With that said, I had planned to have my answers/responses all ready for your viewing pleasure this week, but it seems my Final Comprehensive Exam is indeed requiring ALL of my attention at present. 😉 So, I will keep you posted on Monday, as I’m heading out to Conneticut to take my exam this weekend! For those interested, I’ve been doing an online Masters Program to get my degree in Human Nutrition for the past 2 and a half years, and the Final Comp. Exam must be taken at the school in CT – tomorrow AM!

I will leave you all with this very inspiring song though – a song that my super sweet hubby hipped me to, earlier this week. It’s been such a motivating factor for me to finish strong in every goal I set for myself – whether it’s running, exams, and whatever else God has for me! I hope it will inspire you, as well.

FinishStrong

Lead: In this race that we run, you gotta have endurance cause it’s a marathon,
I was born sure enough to win, in pursuit with things until the win
Chorus: I’m going to have a strong finish, strong faith (4x’s)
Lead: life traditions all in my way but still I’m all worked out each and everyday,
No matter what I’ll continue to run, for the rest of my life until my work is done
Chorus: I’m going to have a strong finish, strong faith (4x’s)
Chant: strong finish (5x’s)… strong faith (repeat twice)
Noise
Chorus: god promised me he’ll be with me thru every step that I take in this race by his grace
Chorus: I’m going to have a strong finish, strong faith (4x’s)
Chant: strong finish (5x’s)… strong faith (repeat twice)
Oh…oh….oh…oh…oh….oh…oh….oh…….oh….oh……
Chorus: I’m going to have a strong finish, strong faith (4x’s)

2 thoughts on “Finish Strong Friday!

Leave a Reply

