Feeling Good Fridays

00_SELFIE

What is this, you ask? This is the focused, happy & energized look of a woman who got almost seven hours of sleep!! last night, after a week of getting up at an un-Godly hour at 4:45 AM to get in her cardio and some strength training, before work. Yes, that’s right… I happily took an extra rest day “to allow my muscles to recover,” as the hubby always says. 😉 So, I’m feelin’ good and ready for the day! Exercise and proper recovery does a body good!

So good, in fact, that we’re just gonna keep it light today and cap off the day with another fun survey, that I found on one of my fave blogger’s page! Have I mentioned how much I love these things?! Happy Friday folks!

LAST CHANCE SURVEY

1. Last food you ate?
My breakfast – apple cinnamon oatmeal packet with a teaspoon of natural peanut butter. Nothing new there! 😉

2. Last beverage you drank?
I’m currently sipping a hot cup of chai tea latte.

00_chai tea latte

3. Last workout?
15 minutes of cardio (speedwork on the treadmill) + 30 minute abwork (circuits).

4. Last text message you sent?
To my hubby: “:-) :-)” (In response to him saying that he can’t wait for our date night, tonight.)

5. Last blog you visited?
Ashley’s – to find this survey!

00_Ashley

6. Last place you visited?
Hmmm… I guess that would be the Safeway (grocery store) earlier this week to get a few things for dinner, and those awesome Chobani flips.

7. Last thing you baked?
Wow, um, it was either the oatmeal craisin cookies for my friend Alicia’s baby shower, or the Red Velvet Swirl brownies that I made for the hubby, for Valentine’s Day.

00_browniebakedtreeat

8. What is the last thing you Instagrammed?
The selfie, at the top of this post!

9. Last recipe you tried?
A baked salmon recipe for dinner last night… yum!!

00_salmon

10. Last item on your to-do list today?
Complete my homework assignment for grad school – gotta come up with 4 exercise and/or nutrition tips to help clients stay motivated! 😉

No questions today. Enjoy & have a great weekend everyone!!

4 thoughts on “Feeling Good Fridays

  1. Thanks Mere! I love chai tea lattes, and recently discovered french vanilla capuccino, which is also good! Who am I kidding…coffee in general makes me smile. Lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

