What I’m lovin’…

Happy Monday Folks! So, if you haven’t already noticed, it seems I’m always just a bit more relaxed after the weekend! Can’t tell ya how much Friday night and those extra two days are needed! Phew! ๐Ÿ™‚ In celebration of that, and the fact that I’ve seen (and adore) this theme on a few of my fave blog sites, I thought I’d share some of the current things that I’m lovin’!

#1 – My hubby!! Ok, so no surprise there ;-), but I must add that he completed his 10-mile Pacer’s race in 1:32 min. yesterday! That’s a 9:15min. mile pace folks when he was only shooting for a 10 min. mile pace! Owww!

00000_HubbysBib!

#2 Matchbox restaurant in China Town, DC! After the race, the hubby and I headed there for brunch with his running buddy & his wife. It was our first time there, but prob won’t be our last… and yes, those are authentic beignets! Only had one, but boy were they delish!!

00000_Beignets

#3 Being in WEEK 4 of my Nutrition & Exercise online course for grad school! Ok, so yes, I’m always a little nervous or anxious about my assignments and Discussion Question deadlines, but somehow by God’s grace, I always get it done and it’s just one of the best feelings in the world!

#4 Chic Flicks!! Ok, you can call me sappy, a super girly girl, or even cheesy, but I absolutely LOVE a good love story! …and it’s even better when it includes one of my fave actresses – Julia Roberts! So, of course I was Too Excited to see that “My Best Friend’s Wedding” followed by “Bride Wars” was airing on cable TV yesterday afternoon! Woohoo! P.S. I was sure to tune into the play-offs and CNN with the hubby for the rest of the evening, as a thank you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

00000_ChicFlics

#5 Since this is a healthy alternative blog, I must also add how much I love my occasional vegetarian meals, particularly my Friday date night meal of choice – General Tso’s Vegan Chicken & Broccoli (compliments of Whole Foods)! This was accompanied by some fruit from their veggie/fruit bar! YUM!

00000_FridayMeal

00000_FridayFruit


What are you lovin’ this Monday?

Did you or your sibling or a spouse have a race this weekend? How’d did you/they do?

7 thoughts on “What I’m lovin’…

  1. Aww I bet you’re so proud of your husband! Kudos to him for his 10 miler. And oh mannn those beignets look killer–is that sugar+cinnamon dusting on the beignets? And lately I’ve been enjoying more snacks that are regular to me like cottage cheese with toppings. I’ve missed actually wanting food throughout the day since pregnancy makes me a little more indifferent at times. ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. @Ellie – your reply made my day! ๐Ÿ™‚ Your blog is such an inspiration! And yes, I’m Super Proud of my hubby!! Also, yes, I believe it was a sugar + cinnamon dusting on the beignets, and there was a coffee-flavored cream to dip them in too! #Heaven! Praying your pregnancy gets easier although I read that it’s pretty normal to have food aversions/indifference, lol. CONGRATS again, by the way! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. that is awesome that you are in week 4 of your course ๐Ÿ™‚ You will get it done and it will be the best feeling ever! Congratulations! Those beignets look AMAZING. I would have had a hard time eating just one! I’m loving walking at sunset this week. I haven’t had night class in two weeks, so I’ve been able to be outside more and it feels great!

  4. Thanks Mere! I actually just got confirmation that my graduation application was received and I’m in the listing to attend the ceremony – makes it THAT much more real! ๐Ÿ™‚ And wow, sunset walks sound fantastic! Enjoy!

  5. Pingback: Freedom… and some Foolishness on a Friday | High Heels & Healthy Alternatives

Leave a Reply

