Fast-Moving Fridays

YAY, it’s Friday folks! And today marks the end of week 2 of my Beach Body Challenge! Woohoo!!! Although I didn’t sleep much last night, I woke up with the intention of hitting the treadmill and zipping through my cardio workout kinda like this…

Welp, friends, midway through, I felt more like this…

Yea, that’s about right… :-p

Soooo… yeah! The good thing is I still completed 2.5 miles in 25 minutes! But, the even better thing is I can now look forward to TWO REST DAYS!!

So, the moral of this story is… Always. Get. A. Good. Night’s. Sleep. Before. Your. Workout! But I digress… is anyone else surprised at how quickly Friday has gotten here, and how quickly the morning is already going?? No complaints here though! I have 589,897,234,7865 a couple of tasks to do at work this morning, so as promised, I will just share my modified recipe for the awesome veggie casserole I had this week! 😉

VEGGIE CASSEROLE
Ingredients

1 (20 ounce) package frozen mixed vegetables
1 cup chopped celery **I only used 1/2 cup, which is also ok
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese (2% or reduced fat versions)
1 cup plain greek yogurt or sour cream
1 cup your fave whole whole grain or multigrain crackers, crumbled
** you can also use garlic herb breadcumbs instead, but only use 1/2 cup if so
1/2 cup light butter, melted

Directions

1. Cook the frozen vegetables according to the package directions. Drain well.
2 Combine cooked vegetables, onion, celery, cheese, and yogurt or sour cream in a large bowl, stirring well.
3 Spoon the mixture into a greased 11 x 7 x 1 1/2 inch baking dish.
4 Combine cracker crumbs and butter. Stir well. Sprinkle crumb mixture evenly over the casserole. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 to 35 minutes or until thoroughly heated.

Annnndddddd… VOILA!

P.S. For those interested, I actually am making some pretty notable progress with this challenge, despite the small handful of tough days. Stay motivated everyone & have a great weekend! 🙂

0000_ME

How is your Friday looking so far? Fast or slow-moving?

What keeps you motivated through a difficult workout?

4 thoughts on “Fast-Moving Fridays

Leave a Reply

