What I Ate Wednesday #7 – It’s a New Day

It’s a funny and sometimes very sad world we live in it seems. In light of the recent Boston marathon tragedy, it really brings to light the horror, sadness and hurt that such unforeseen acts can cause. Thankfully, we have a God who is still very much in control and if anything, this has made me cherish each day like it’s my last, pray more and cherish my loved ones even more.

00_MyJoe

So, I’m celebrating the new day annnnndddddd “What I ate Wednesday Tuesday!” ๐Ÿ˜‰

Let’s start with breakfast… I’m super ecstatic that my beloved maple brown sugar oatmeal (with a teaspoon of organic natural peanut butter) is back in rotation! Woohoo!!

Breakfast, 7 AM

00_MyJoe

I also had some pretty awesome snacks throughout the day…

00_MyJoe

Cherry tomatoes with a sprinkle of salt and pepper…

00_MyJoe

And of course, the regular stuff – multigrain crackers and a new soft pecan Quaker bar! Then, there was lunch… how cute are these whole wheat goldfish sandwich thins?! Tasty too… love it!

Lunch, 1 PM

00_MyJoe

I also added a smear of red pepper hummus to my turkey and cheese sandwich…yum!

00_MyJoe

So, for dinner that evening, I thought I’d try a different way to incorporate some yummy veggies since I have a huge bag of frozen mixed vegetables that I couldn’t wait to open. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Veggies Included in the Mix:
Broccoli
Sugar Snap Peas
Baby Corn
Mukimame
Carrots
Portabella Mushrooms
Water Chestnuts
Red Bell Pepper
Yellow Bell Pepper
Shiitake Mushrooms
Green Onions

Although it was a stir fry blend of veggies – compliments of Costco – I wasn’t feeling a stir fry, since I had also planned to make baked garlic herb salmon. So, I found a recipe for a mixed veggie casserole that was perfect! I made a few “healthy alternative” modifications too… will post the modified recipe later this week! And voila… the pic isn’t the best, but it tasted DELICIOUS!

Dinner, 8 PM

00_MyJoe

What are your fave veggie/side dish recipes?

What was your fave dish on Tuesday?

6 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #7 – It’s a New Day

Leave a Reply

