A Wonderful WIAW #6

Hey there! It’s about that time for another “What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday”! πŸ˜‰

But first things first… I must say that despite this crazy busy week, I am Oh So Excited that today is the Birthday Eve of my absolute FAVE man, on this side of Heaven… my Joel! Check out the throwback pic from our honeymoon in the Dominican Republic! Ahhhh, the memories! πŸ™‚

0_MyJoel

Up second, was Day 3 Day 2 of my Beach Body Challenge! Last night was spent getting our taxes done and we didn’t get back home ’til close to 11pm! In other words, our late night “good stewardship task” pushed the challenge to today… gotta love adult stuff! πŸ˜‰ I still pushed through another session of a pretty rigorous treadmill workout at 5 AM this morning and was super happy to get it done. I mean, hey – this is coming from a newbie runner who has had maybe 15 hours of good sleep in the past 3 days!!

0_MorningWorkout

And now on to my 6th WIAW – woohoo!!!

Breakfast, 7 AM

0_Breakfast

So, I still haven’t had a taste for oatmeal… or peanut butter! Whew. However, I came up with a pretty tasty concoction of my fave greek yougurt – Chobani Blueberry – and threw in a few walnuts for added crunch. YUM!

My snacks were pretty much more of the same… a little more yogurt, a granola bar or two, and sea salt kettle chips (un-pictured). I also chugged down a good 6-8 cups of water! #Progress πŸ™‚

1_0001Food

Alas, my late night left the hubby and I ravenous last night, so I had two pieces of chicken and green beans… yeah, they were consumed before any pics could be taken. Heehee. However, I must share this awesome, healthier take on a philly cheese steak sandwich that I found here. This will be tonight’s dinner meal, along with a few sweet potato tots! If you haven’t tried them, you MUST… tastes just like a baked sweet potato – just crunchier! πŸ˜‰

0_Tots

The Prep and Results…

0_Dinner Prep

0_PhillyCHeeseSloppyJoe

0_DinnerResult

0_SweetPotatoTots

Happy Wednesday folks!

What are your fave healthier versions of some comfort foods/dinners?

Anyone else participating in a fitness challenge?

9 thoughts on “A Wonderful WIAW #6

  1. Thanks for the early bday wish! And yea, I just recently discovered the sweet potato tots too, so of course I had to try them out. Lol! Thankfully, we were not disappointed. πŸ˜‰

  2. Yes, I love sweet potato fries too – you should def. try the tots out if you can! So good! Thanks – that pic was taken when the hubby got scuba diving lessons. He did such a great job with it & yes D.R. is a great place to vacay! πŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: Monday Madness! :-) | High Heels & Healthy Alternatives

Leave a Reply

