Sleepless in Silver Spring

1_11MeNoisy

^^^^ That was my expression, as I tried to get some sleep amidst my noisy neighbors loud conversation at 11pm last night. Has this ever happened to you?? Interesting enough, I’m no stranger to having to sleep through all kinds of noise – sirens, cars honking, loud music, etc. I grew up in the tri-state area, and this city girl normally knows how to shut out all sounds to get my beloved sleep. However, for some reason, being able to hear my neighbor’s Entire Phone Conversation just kept me up longer than I would’ve liked, shall we say. It brought a whole new meaning to the saying, “if these walls could talk.” -__-

But ok, ok… my vent is over. TGIF! Yes, thank God it’s Friday annndddd I’m officially, one day away from my first 5K! YAY!!!

Definitely pumped because, despite my lack of sleep, I was up at 5 AM to do an easy 30 min. walk on the treadmill. I played a bit with the inclines also, to break a little sweat and keep it interesting. 😉

Plus, yesterday, the hubby and I went to the race site and picked up my tech shirt and bib. AWESOMENESS indeed!

1_11ME

They even let me hold the medal I’ll receive once I finish! Too excited! Cheers to the weekend!

Anyone else have noisy neighbors?

Any exciting weekend plans? Races planned?

Leave a Reply

