A somewhat wacky “What I Ate Wednesday”

Well, it’s that time again!! Time for What I Ate Tuesday Wednesday… ha! ๐Ÿ˜‰ As always, many thanks to Jen for starting such a cool weekly blog tradition. Let’s get started…

For those who have been following along with me, you’ll be surprised to see that I strayed beyond my norm for all of my meals, for a change. I know, I know… pretty wacky (for me, anyway). It was weird… I woke up and did not want my usual maple brown oatmeal, or any oatmeal at all for that matter. **CUE THE DRAMATIC MUSIC** Even the hubby was a bit concerned about this! Not to worry though… being the savory girl I am, I found that I was much more in the mood for an egg and cheese croissant and OJ this morning!

BREAKFAST, 8 AM

1_1 OJ

1_1 EggandCheese

Not the healthiest of breakfasts, but it definitely hit the spot! ๐Ÿ™‚ I also decided to meet up with my twin sis for lunch (**working a few short blocks away from her job has its perks!**). So, we headed over to Potbelly!

LUNCH, 1 PM

1_1 Salad

I got their awesome coffee milkshake (not pictured) and the farmhouse salad with a light vinaigrette on the side! Delish, but HUGE! Lol. I only got through half of it, and was stuffed. Time spent with my sis is always fun though, so it was great to get out. Not surprisingly, around 3-ish I was hungry again…

SNACK, 3:15 PM

1_Chocolatecho

So, I tried the raspberry with dark chocolate Chobani greek yogurt… it was pretty good, but blueberry is still my fave! ๐Ÿ™‚ After work, and running a quick errand, I settled in for dinner. Wacky enough, my appetite was still not all there, so I just finished the rest of my salad and called it a night. The hubby had leftovers from a previous night, also.

Oh, but I did sneak in a few of these gems, which have also become my fave running treats!

DESSERT, 9:30 PM

1_1 Jelly

Anyone else had a wacky day of eats?

What’s your fave lunch spot?

6 thoughts on “A somewhat wacky “What I Ate Wednesday”

  1. Lol, this breakfast was actually purchased at a nearby deli. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It is pretty easy to make though – scramble 2 eggs (fold it omelette style, if preferred), melt a slice of cheese on it, toast a croissant and then put the egg & cheese in the croissant. Voila!

Leave a Reply

