Weekend Movies and Running Mileage!

YAY, it’s Monday again and even though Spring is technically here, winter is still trying to hold on for as long as it can. Winter Wonderland, anyone?

winterwonderland

Needless to say, someone named Koryn will be so happy when Spring starts feeling like… well, Spring, by the end of this week. 😉 Really can’t complain though – it’s been such a productive weekend! First things first, by the grace of God and the help of the best running partner Ever (my hubby), I ran 5 miles on Saturday… and it felt GREAT! Awe-some-ness!!! Just the motivation I needed going into my last week before my 5K and the start of my final grad school class.

You got this, Koryn!

So, being the creature of habit that I am, I plan to have a similar dinner this Friday night (vegetarian spring rolls and 6 pieces of sushi) and also have just 2 cups of Green Machine Naked juice the morning of my race! I may tweak the plan a bit, pending me & the hubby’s date night plans, I’m pretty much sold on the idea of just having Naked Juice Saturday morning – 5K race day! Anytime I have even a little food before a long run, I get cramps midway through my run. Please tell me I’m not the only one and this happens to other people as well??
Anywho, I also got up this morning at 5 AM and did 3 miles, easy – owwww!!! 🙂

But, more importantly, me & the hubby had a relaxing weekend, and I got to see one of my FAVE oldie but goodie movies… Remember the Titans! Comedy, Comradery, Real Friendship, Triumph, starring Denzel Washington (my fave actor)…. what more could you ask for?!

And Sunday after church, I insisted convinced the hubby that we should go see “Olympus Has Fallen.” It had some glamorized/unrealistic parts to it, of course, but defintely another Great movie! Don’t worry – no spoilers here! 😉

See any good movies this weekend?

Any long runs? If so, what do you eat the morning of?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Movies and Running Mileage!

  1. I’m so excited for your race on Saturday! Before a race, I try to eat a piece of toast, a small fruit, and only a half glass of OJ and/or water. The thing I love about the 5K distance is that it’s short enough to (hopefully) get through w/o a bathroom break!

Leave a Reply

