Snow Day & My 1st WIAW!!

Hello Again!

So, who else woke up to a slight Winter Wonderland this morning?? 😉

winterwonderland

I actually got up at 5 AM this morning, grabbed my handy dandy Costco mug, full of slightly watered down Green Machine Naked Juice, and headed downstairs to the gym to do my 30 min. walk/run. I made it to a little over 2 and half miles, which is decent for me, I guess, considering the fact that I’m still recovering from being literally knocked out from not feeling well, last week. Headed back upstairs, showered and got ready for breakfast when I saw the following text from work:

TV ONE’S SILVER SPRING OFFICE IS CLOSED TODAY 3/6/13 UE TO THE SNOW STORM

YAY, Snow Day!!! Annndddd today is my first “What I Ate Wednesday” post! Kudos to Jen for hosting such a great blog link up! So, here goes…

BREAKFAST, 7:00 AM

oatmealandalmondmil

Breakfast of Champions… one packet of Cinnamon Spice oatmeal and some almond milk…

cinnamon

And the secret ingredients to AMAZING oatmeal… a few sprinkles of cinnamon and one teaspoon of peanut butter mixed in!

oatmealCOMPLETE

Not the best picture, but it is definitely “Heaven in a Bowl.”

SNACKS, spread throughout the day (some after lunch)

Snacks

…includes Whole Grain Crackers, Blueberry Greek Yogurt, and Quaker Granola bars.

LUNCH, 1:00 PM

DINNER

Yes, lunch will be leftovers from this delish dinner I made last night… wild rice chicken skillet.

No pics for dinner yet, but it will most likely be a “healthy” slice of pepperoni pizza… ya know, to celebrate the first Snow Day of the year! Annnddd dessert will be a frozen Thin Mint cookie !

thin mints

I say “a” cookie because that’s probably all we have left… thin mint cookies don’t survive long in this household!

What did you eat today?

Any desserts/foods that don’t last long in your household?

6 thoughts on “Snow Day & My 1st WIAW!!

  1. Hey Lisa! Yep, the same with my hubby… his office hardly ever closes and he also had to work from home. Here’s hoping you still enjoy the partial-snow day though! 🙂 And yes, gotta love nut butters!

Leave a Reply

