Wait ’til You See WIAW! :-)

It’s Wednesday again and I am SUPER excited for What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday! ;-) Thanks as always to Jenn for this great link party!

I’ve been amping up my fruit and veggies this week, and I had some really yummy eats yesterday, which I’m so excited to share. Annnnddddd I opted to wear one of the new outfits from my mall adventures this past weekend! It def. helped put the buyer’s remorse to the side. This skater dress and new sandals (bought on sale at Steve Madden) were Right On Time for the warm weather we had!

.000000000WIAW_Dress

.000000000WIAW_Wedges

Also, first things first… I must share that today is my last day before vacationing to Orlando, Florida with the hubby!!! We’re going to visit his family, and also have some fun at Disney World, since this weekend will mark 2 years since we first met! :-)

WHO”S EXCITED?!?!

So, I may be taking a little sabbatical from blogging until next Wednesday. **Insert Sad faces** Not to worry though! This post will more than make up for hopefully make up for my brief absence! Let’s jump right into it, shall we!!

Breakfast, was my normal bowl of oatmeal with cinnamon, but I didn’t include any peanut butter yesterday(!!!), as I recently discovered the nutrient-PACKED wonder that is Goji Berries. These bad boys are “packed with vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, contain more iron than spinach, more beta carotene than carrots, and even more protein than whole wheat!” In other words, they’re a GREAT new addition to my morning oatmeal. ;-)

BREAKFAST, 7:15 AM

.000000000WIAW_Goji

And then, there was lunch. Remember, when I mentioned how cool my twin sister is?? Well, she recently got back from participating in helping to rebuild homes in Atlantic City (after Hurricane Sandy), along with Habitat for the Humanity annnnddddd she also just got a promotion on her job! So, a celebratory lunch at Asian Bistro – one of her fave sushi restaurants – was in order!

.000000000WIAW_Kareema

LUNCH, 12:15 PM

.000000000WIAW_MisoSoup

Yummy Miso Soup!
.000000000WIAW_Salmon Teriyaki Bento Box

CLOCKWISE: Gyoza, Philadelphia rolls, salmon teriyaki & broccoli, green salad with ginger dressing

Can I just say now that this was one of the TASTIEST meals Ever!!! I happily shared some of this with my sis, who opted for smoked salmon rolls instead for her lunch. Needless to say, we were both very pleased and very much enjoyed our lunch outing! :-)

Of course, there were also some yummy snacks throughout my day!

SNACKS, throughout the day

.000000000WIAW_Snacks

The day ended pretty quickly and before you know it, I was back home with hubby and preparing dinner. I decided to go with one of my fave one dish meals – honey chicken & vegetable stir-fry over brown rice.

DINNER, 8 PM

.000000000WIAW_dinner

This was definitely filling, stuffed with veggies and yes, hubby approved! ;-)

Anyone have any vacations coming up soon?

What is the Tastiest and/or the Most Nutritious food you ate this week?

6 thoughts on “Wait ’til You See WIAW! :-)

  1. Those eats look sooo tasty, I’m going to have to get some sushi for lunch or dinner today! And CUTE dress and shoes! Happy 2 year since the day you met anniversary!! I’m so jealous of your vacation- I hope to get to the cape for a bit this summer (but thats not really a “vacation” since i live in boston) hmm maybe i can convince the boyfriend to go somewhere a little farther away :)

    • Thanks Charlotte!! :) Visiting Cape Cod sounds awesome actually…I’ve never been unfortunately, but it sounds like it’d be a blast. And yes to sushi! I haven’t had it in a while and very quickly remembered how much I love it. Lol!

  2. have an amazing time in Orlando, that sounds magical :) So fun that you had lunch with your sister, it looks delicious! I am counting down until my vacation home…one month to go! Enjoy your vacation!

Leave a Reply

