Welcoming What I Ate Wednesday #10

.0001_WIAW

YAY! I think we all know what time it is. ;-) Time for another “What I Ate Wednesday Tuesday” – many thanks, as always, to Jenn for starting this fun link party! I don’t know about you guys but it’s been a pretty busy week on my end, so to say I’m elated to get over this mid-week hump is an under-statement.

Ya know… Whatever way you get there, just get there.

I’ve also been plowing through my own fitness goals of increasing my speed, and making some slow but steady process. Owww!! So, in lieu of that, I’ve been trying to stay somewhat sensible in my daily meals.

BREAKFAST

.0001NakedJuice

Gotta love the green stuff…especially after my morning run! ;-)

MID-MORNING SNACK

.0001Chobani

Have I mentioned that BOTH the key-lime and the almond coco loco Chobani flips taste AWESOME?! Yes, sign me up – I’m a new fan! :)

LUNCH

000_CuteSandwich

.0001Salad

A small turkey & cheese sandwich, along with a delicious green caesar salad. Yum!

SNACKS

.0001FruitStrips

Finally, for dinner, I made a ground turkey, tomato, red & green pepper sauce over linguini – a new spin on regular spaghetti and meatballs, if you will (as suggested by the hubby). Will be sure to post the recipe sometime soon!

DINNER

.0001_Dinner

And there you have it folks! Happy Wednesday!!!

What was your fastest PR time in a race and did any speed work help you meet your goal?

What’s your fave spin on “spaghetti and meatballs” – how do you jazz it up?

11 thoughts on “Welcoming What I Ate Wednesday #10

  1. Oh yum, everything looks so good! I personally love good ol’ spaghetti and meatballs. Even if my boyfriend and i go to some fancy italian restaurant, i will almost always order it. (he thinks im nuts) i also love a good bolognese sauce, but nothing beats spaghetti and meatballs (except maybe rigatoni and meatballs:)

  2. Thanks Charlotte & yes, nothing wrong with good ‘ole spaghetti & meatballs! I actually made some about 2 weeks ago (whole wheat spagheti & turkey meatballs) -so we’re def. fans in this household too! :-)

  3. Those dried fruit strips look delicious! I’ve yet to try the Chobani flips, but I love the little Chobani bites – the dark chocolate/raspberry ones are by far my favorite!

  4. The fruit strips were good & had minimal ingredients, which is always a plus! I’ve tried those too – the dark chocolate/raspberry Chobani. Very good! :)

  5. I cannot wait to try chobani flips when I get home to the states this summer! Your spaghetti sauce looks amazing! I like to just steal my Mom’s homemade sauce when she makes it…that’s my secret :)

  6. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday – The Highlights | High Heels & Healthy Alternatives

Leave a Reply

