WIAW #8 – I Think We Got a Winner

Sooo… I think we got a winner – on the Chobani front & the running front! For starters, this may be the first food that I’ve actually eaten on Wednesday that I’d just have to share like to share. Has anyone tried the Chobani greek yogurt flips yet?? The hubby and I decided to try them out, although the only flavors available at the grocery store were Key Lime and Almond Coconut – two flavors that I’m not a huge fan of. I kept an open mind however, and tried out the Key Lime Crumble today and WOWZERS, it’s so good!! I mean sure…those few white chocolate chips that were sprinkled in there with the graham cracker crumbs may have helped though. Jokes aside, the flavor and texture is very good…looking forward to trying out the Almond/cocoonut flavor next!

000000_KeyLime

And yes, we’ve found a winner on the running front too! The hubby and I recently signed up for our next race – the Run 4 Shelter 10K in September! Too excited, as this will be MY first 10K and Our First race that we’re running together as a team! The hubs wants to try to win this one so ya know what that means – more speed work! Fun stuff guys… fun stuff! 😉

000000_Run4Shelter2

And now, on to the other fun stuff… What I Ate Wednesday Monday! Ha! 😉

BREAKFAST, 7 AM

000000_KeyLime

An oldie, but a goodie… oatmeal with a teaspoon of natural peanut butter mixed in!

LUNCH, 12 PM

000000_KeyLime

Lunch was leftovers – my yummy whole wheat spaghetti and turkey meatballs! No pics of my actual lunch portion but this one was very similar!

SNACKS, spread throughout the day

000000_KeyLime

There was also a mid-morning snack of Chobani Blueberry yogurt of course, and another one of those fruit/grain bars for good measure! I’m loving those fruit/grain bars, by the way – made of real fruit & grains with no added sugar!

DINNER, 8 PM

000000_KeyLime

Crispy tilapia and roasted broccoli! Thanks to Sharisse for the roasted broccoli recipe link – soo good!

P.S. I’m still going strong (and sore) with the Beach Body Challenge. Stay Motivated folks!

What food are you loving this week?

What races have you signed up for so far, this year?

5 thoughts on “WIAW #8 – I Think We Got a Winner

  1. Pingback: Feeling Good Fridays | High Heels & Healthy Alternatives

Leave a comment